..* 3 REMEMBER PUSS 2 FLATThis image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is lighter-this-guy-2.png

He’s back, in a series of screwball novellas.

This go-round,
the cutie’s thwarting goofy skullduggery in sixteenth-century Europe.

* * * ..

It was a time of turmoil. 

A measure of social mobility was possible for the first time, with brains and pluck the key to advancement. Into the muck and the murk I’ve flung Sylvester Boots. He pokes his digits into many a pie, including a putrid Traitor’s Pie in Elizabethan England..

He and a rotating cast of nitwits

bully and bluff their way across Europe in a saga of misery and mayhem, filled with vibrant personalities including a Queen Elizabeth-wannabe monkey and a mentally unstable frog who believes himself an enchanted prince.
My sad-sacks deal with injustice, with personal failures, and with heartbreak. I butt in, discussing situations and making suggestions which are seldom helpful.

* * *

Meet (a few of) my goofballs. Right, top to bottom:

ELIZABETH I: Here she is at mid-life, I would say. Her face is a bit careworn.
JOHN DEE: Elizabeth’s Royal Astrologer, and a foremost mathematician. He believed he could talk to angels. So why not to a cat?
SLY, dressed as a sultan for a masquerade ball.
SHA-SHA, Sly’s sweetie. He runs into her at the English court–she’s the Queen’s beloved pet. She’s dressed as a harem-girl, partnering Sly’s sultan. They make a cute couple, don’t they? Yes, she’s a monkey. A douc langur, to be exact. Doucs have been called the most beautiful of all the primates.

* * *

My Puss (I call him Sly) loves boots too.

Turn the virtual page to check him out.